1CEcredit
Livewebinar
Fri, 19 March
2:00 PM EST (New York)

Live Webinar: GlideCleaning: a major update in the Root Canal Irrigation protocol

Speaker(s): Dr. Riccardo Tonini

  Days
:
   Hours
:
   Minutes
:
   Seconds
Register Now

Please login or register

In order to register for a webinar you must be a member of our website. If you already have an account, please login.

If you don't have an account yet, please register. Registration is completely free and it only takes a minute.

Become a member for free

other time zones

Course date in other time zones

Los Angeles, USA

19 Mar, 11:00 AM

Mexico City, Mexic

19 Mar, 12:00 PM

New York, USA

19 Mar, 02:00 PM

London, United Kingdom

19 Mar, 06:00 PM

Berlin, Germany

19 Mar, 07:00 PM

Bucharest, Romania

19 Mar, 08:00 PM

Moscow, Russian Federation

19 Mar, 09:00 PM

Abu Dhabi, UAE

19 Mar, 10:00 PM

Islamabad, Pakistan

19 Mar, 11:30 PM

New Delhi, India

19 Mar, 11:30 PM

Bangkok, Thailand

20 Mar, 01:00 AM

Hanoi, Vietnam

20 Mar, 01:00 AM

Beijing, China

20 Mar, 02:00 AM

Philipines

20 Mar, 02:00 AM

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

20 Mar, 02:00 AM

Singapore

20 Mar, 02:00 AM

Taiwan

20 Mar, 02:00 AM

Hong Kong

20 Mar, 02:00 AM

Sydney, Australia

20 Mar, 05:00 AM

Live Webinar: GlideCleaning: a major update in the Root Canal Irrigation protocol

Dr. Riccardo Tonini

Ultimate approach to achieve better outcomes in endodontics with the introduction of GlideCleaning concept by Dr. Riccardo Tonini so as to highlight clinical cleaning protocol during the entire RCT.

Negotiation, glide path, and preflaring are essential steps in root canal shaping. They always must be associated to a good debris removal in order to avoid accidental canal blockage or apical extrusion of debris. For this reason, a deep irrigation should be achieved since the first steps of a root canal treatment.
Adequate cleaning, shaping, and debridement of the root canals are necessary in order to eliminate bacteria, remove necrotic tissues and smear layer generated by mechanical preparation. The crown down technique is considered the best sequence to achieve all the objectives of the root canal treatment: its most important steps are represented by the mechanical glide path and preflaring.

Unfortunately, many debris and smear layer are produced immediately and it’s almost impossible, with metal needles, even if small in diameter, to reach the same canal penetration of NiTi rotary files.

Recently, a real game changer has been introduced, IrriFlex®, a 30 g needle made of polypropylene with a back-to-back 2-side vent design. Thanks to its flexibility, the GlideCleaning, with an efficient debris removal during the first steps of the endodontics treatment, became easy.

During the webinar will be discussed the cleaning of root canal system in order to expect a predictable and successful outcome in Endodontics.

The questions the author will answer are:

  1. Does a right sequence of using different irrigants exist?
  2. How should we have to consider the irrigants concentration, activation and chemical composition to obtain maximum effect in the shortest time?
  3. Can we really assert that a clinical disinfection protocol exists?
  4. Is the GlideCleaning the key for better outcomes?

Hand-Outs:

Tribune Group GmbH is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider.
ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry. Tribune Group designates this activity for 1 continuing education credits.
This continuing education activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the standards of the ADA Continuing Education Recognition Program (ADA CERP) through joint efforts between Tribune Group GmbH and Dental Tribune International GmbH.


Release date: 19/03/2021
Expiration date: 19/03/2024

Speaker(s)

Dr. Riccardo Tonini

Ask the Expert

Leave a Reply